Rainbow Rendezvous Awards

Spread the love

Would you attend?




Who can be nominated for an award?

Nominees are required to be a part of the LGBT urban media in some way, shape or form.  We will verify each and every entry, making sure that the content and nominee is relevant to the category.

Who can serve as nominators for the Award?

Fans/Supporters/Potential Nominees

How are nominees selected?

If one person is nominated with at least 5 Unique Nominee Submissions they will automatically become a Nominee.

Do you have to be based in the United States to participate as a nominee or a nominator?


Will the Nominees be notified?

Yes.  We will contact all nominees that have earned their 5 unique nominations.

How are votes counted?

We will be putting up a poll for votes that will show how many votes each nominee has.

How often can fans vote for nominees during the nomination period?

Once during the nomination period and once during the final voting period.

What are the prizes?

An interview on The Rainbow-Rendezvous podcast, listed on the website as 2016 winners, gifts from our sponsors, and a customized winner banner.

When will the winner be announced?

The winners will be announced on March 26th, 2016.

Will there be a ceremony for the awards?

Not this time, but stay connected with us for our first annual live ceremony in 2017.

Are you accepting sponsors for the awards?

Yes.  We are accepting sponsors that wish to donate samples of products to be put into a goody bag for our winners.  Please email rainbowrendezvous@gmail.com for information on sponsorship.


Finalists (Page is updated as finalists are qualified) :




Porshia Mckinley


Eden’s Garden
Pandora’s Box TV

Best Web Series

The Rainbow Connection
Eden’s Garden
Pandora’s Box TV
OvaDa Rainbow
Pandora’s Box TV

The Same Difference

A First Time for Everything


Maizy F
Bugz Gutta

Maizy F

Seven King

Reginald A. Flemming

The N’Tuned Show

Shatika Turner

Kameisha Jerae Hodge



Kameisha Jerae Hodge

Unconsciousness by Kameisha Jerae Hodge


Teonny Spears of PopGlitz


Non Profit Organization of the Year









Hightower Impulse Services




Skip to toolbar